Workbench 0.18 User Guide

User Interface (UI)

Multiple Layouts

Workbench allows an analyst to define any number of layouts.  This means that layouts can be defined for specific tasks.

Screenshot of the Layout Profiles dialogue.

Workbench automatically saves the layout on exit with the name Recent.  Default is the layout that is set up by the installer and so is the layout you see when you start Workbench for the first time.

A layout can be saved at any time by choosing File in the main menu and then Save Layout, which causes the dialogue box above to be displayed.  Simply type a name for the new layout in the Name box and click Add Current Layout.  The new layout is added to the list on the left.

Screenshot of Load Layout menu option

You can switch to any layout with File -> Load Layout and choose the correct entry from the submenu.