Site news

Workbench New Features - Sneak Preview

 
Picture of Paul Offord
Workbench New Features - Sneak Preview
by Paul Offord - Tuesday, 4 April 2017, 6:42 PM
 

Hi,

Tomorrow (April 5th, 2017) Tony Fortunato and I are hijacking LMTV.  Tony is covering Cisco router speed testing.  Tony is a great presenter; knowledgeable, accurate, concise and entertaining.  Well wroth a watch.

I'm previewing two new updates to TribeLab Workbench; the first allowing you to explore more data types with tools like Excel and Wireshark, and the second extending the range of tools in the toolbox.  I'll demonstrate how Excel can open not just a Wireshark trace file, but also an ETL file captured using netsh trace.  We'll also see how we can add TraceWrangler to the toolbox to give us drag-and-drop anonymization of trace files.

Visit 

for details.  You can join the live session and ask questions via the Q&A or watch later.  Here are the dates and times:

  •  San Francisco - April 5th, 2017, 09:30 PST
  • New York - April 5th, 2017, 12:30 EST
  • London - April 5th, 2017, 17:30 BST
  • Berlin - April 5th, 2017, 18:30 CET
  • Delhi - April 5th, 2017, 22:00 IST
  • Singapore - April 6th, 2017, 00:30 SGT
  • Sydney - April 6th, 2017, 02:30 AEST

The session will also be recorded for later viewing.

Best regards...Paul